News featuring Lusine

The following news stories mention Lusine. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 29348 hours ago.

’14 Aug 5 Tue

Tuesday 5th August

  • Get Reviews of Spoon, Arkells and Stella Ella Ola in Our New Release Roundup

    As they do every week, our reviewers have been hard at work listening to and critiquing the latest musical releases to help you, the reader, stay on top of what your favourite artists are up to. We've gathered a handful of their reviews in today's New Release Roundup, which is filled with must-read reviews of this week's music offerings. For even more reviews, you can check out our Recently Reviewed, updated daily.

    Long-running indie vets Spoon recently ended their four-year hiatus with the much-anticipated They Want My Soul. Read our review to learn if, eight LPs into their career, Spoon are still going strong or if they've lost the plot.

    Read the complete article at exclaim.ca

’14 Jul 17 Thu

Thursday 17th July

  • Lusine – “Arterial” Video (Stereogum Premiere)

    Lusine is best known for his abstract but highly melodic electronic music, and soon he’ll release the new EP Arterial. Now he shares Christophe Thockler’s video for the EP’s title track which uniquely plays into that musical contrast. With tight, dramatically lit shots of computer motherboards, chips, and other electronic devices that gradually drip blood, [...]

    Read the complete article at stereogum.feedsportal.com

’14 Jul 14 Mon

Monday 14th July

’14 Jun 30 Mon

Monday 30th June

’14 May 14 Wed

Wednesday 14th May

  • Chad Valley, Lemonade, and Yumi Zouma going on 'Cascine & Friends Tour,' playing NYC, LA & Toronto (streams)

    by Bill Pearis

    Cascine Records is home to a lot of effervescent, chilled synthpop. (Does that make them the champagne of labels?) Three of their artists -- UK act Chad Valley, Brooklyn's Lemonade (who just signed with the label after being on True Panther) and New Zealand's Yumi Zouma -- will be participating in a three-city July jaunt dubbed the "Cascine & Friends Tour," with shows in NYC, LA and Toronto. At each one they'll be paired with artists from different likeminded labels. NYC's show happens on July 12 at Music Hall of Williamsburg and will also feature Ghostly Intl. artists Lusine and Xeno & Oaklander. Tickets to MHOW go on AmEx presale today (5/14) at noon with the general on-sale starting Friday (5/16) at noon. Dates and lineups for the LA and Toronto shows are listed below.

    Read the complete article at www.brooklynvegan.com

’14 May 12 Mon

Monday 12th May

’13 Jun 29 Sat

Saturday 29th June

’13 May 30 Thu

Thursday 30th May

’13 Mar 22 Fri

Friday 22nd March

’13 Mar 11 Mon

Monday 11th March

  • The Pitchfork Guide to SXSW 2013

    It's here: SXSW 2013. Starting tomorrow and continuing through Sunday, the entire city of Austin, Texas becomes one giant music venue, with bands playing in every imaginable space. Once again, we've compiled our annual guide to help make SXSW easier to navigate. Below, you'll find a bunch of P4k-approved goings-on, from huge, star-powered showcases to tiny, unofficial parties, as well as daytime panels. For the full official lineup, head to SXSW's website.

    Pitchfork News will be covering SXSW thoroughly this week, on the site, on Twitter, and on Instagram. You can find all of our coverage here. Follow Pitchfork at @pitchforkmedia on Twitter and on Instagram, as well as our individual writers on the scene: Ryan Dombal (@ryandombal / Instagram), Brandon Stosuy (@brandonstosuy), Jenn Pelly (@jennpelly / Instagram), and Evan Minsker (@evanminsker / Instagram).

    Read the complete article at pitchfork.com

older »