News featuring Strobe

The following news stories mention Strobe. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 31551 hours ago.

’14 Sep 24 Wed

Wednesday 24th September

  • Kevin Drew NOT on tour right now (because it's cancelled)

    Broken Social Scene's Kevin Drew was set to begin a US tour in Portland tonight (9/23). That tour was supposed to visit Brooklyn on 9/26 for a show with Eleanor Friedberger, but we just realized that all of these dates have been cancelled with the following message from Kevin:

    I am sorry to have to cancel these shows....

    Read the complete article at www.brooklynvegan.com

’14 Aug 29 Fri

Friday 29th August

  • Jad Fair releasing four collaborative LPs in 2014, including one w/ Danielson & they're touring together (dates, LP stream)

    Daniel and Jad

    Prolific cult artist Jad Fair released a collaborative album with Danielson, titled Solid Gold Heart, and you can stream the whole thing below. You can hear it live too, as Jad and Danielson will be touring together next month, including a show in NYC at Glasslands on September 12. Also playing that show is Don Fleming (who, among other things, spent time in Fair's old band Half Japanese), plus Jeffrey Lewis & Peter Stampfel. (Peter also plays NYC tonight [8/28].) Tickets are on sale now. Making this tour, and the Glasslands show in particular, all the more a family affair, longtime Jad Fair collaborator Kramer (whose label Shimmydisc released a lot of Fair's records) will be part of the ensemble.

    Read the complete article at www.brooklynvegan.com

’14 Aug 28 Thu

Thursday 28th August

’14 Aug 13 Wed

Wednesday 13th August

’14 Jul 22 Tue

Tuesday 22nd July

’14 Jun 25 Wed

Wednesday 25th June

  • Cold Beat, 'UV'

    San Francisco's frenetic rock group Cold Beat pummels the senses in a strobe-lit new video for the song "UV."

    Read the complete article at www.npr.org

’14 May 12 Mon

Monday 12th May

  • Liars & Jana Hunter @ Le Poisson Rouge (pics, setlist)

    photos by P Squared Photography

    Liars made their way from Austin Psych Fest to NYC for a wild, strobe-filled show at Le Poisson Rouge last night (5/8). Jana Hunter, who opened with a great cover of Hall and Oats' "Maneater", opened the show. Pictures from it are in this post.

    Read the complete article at www.brooklynvegan.com

’14 Apr 30 Wed

Wednesday 30th April

  • Stream: Pharrell, “Smile”

    Today, Pharrell’s G I R L was released in Japan, packaged with this exclusive bonus track. For an album styled after the R&B/funk of yesteryear, “Smile” boasts sweetly contemporary production: hi-hats and strobe-light synths rattle … read more »

    Read the complete article at www.thefader.com

’14 Apr 7 Mon

Monday 7th April

’14 Mar 21 Fri

Friday 21st March

  • Two Answers To The Crimean Question: How Should The U.S. Respond?

    For more on how the U.S. should respond to the turmoil in Ukraine, Robert Siegel speaks with Stephen Hadley, George W. Bush's former national security adviser, and Strobe Talbott, the former ambassador-at-large to the newly independent states of the dissolved Soviet Union.

    Read the complete article at www.npr.org

« newer older »